On Thursday, April 14, the Club held its Annual General Meeting at the W Hotel.

The 2021 Steering Committee presented its report on Club finances and elected the 2022 Steering Committee. This year’s Committee includes:

President: William Yang – Deutsche Welle
Vice President: Chris Horton – Freelance
Treasurer: Betty Hou – Bloomberg News
Activities Chair: Kassy Cho – Almost
Membership Chair: Lloyd Roberts – Eiger

The Committee looks forward to continuing to advocate for journalists in Taiwan and the region, and to pushing the Club’s professionalization forward. Stay tuned for more updates soon.


The TFCC Steering Committee